Sportsheets nominated for Novelty Company of the Year, Fetish Company of the Year and Retail Education of the Year (“Keeping Couples Connected” Campaign).

The Official Nominees for the 8th Annual STOREROTICA Awards Announced – Voting open May 28th – June 10th.

Sportsheets nominated for Novelty Company of the Year, Fetish Company of the Year and Retail Education of the Year  (“Keeping Couples Connected” Campaign). To vote, please go to, register and cast your vote for Sportsheets.  We congratulate all the nominees and look forward to seeing you in Burbank.

Clearwater, Fl—May 23, 2014—Once again honoring the best in the adult storefront sector, STOREROTICA Magazine is proud to announce the nominees for the 8th Annual STOREROTICA Awards. Winners will be announced at the industry gala on the evening on Sunday, July 13, during the summertime ANME Founders Show in Burbank, California.

For four years STOREROTICA has partnered with the producers of the Adult Novelty Manufacturers Expo (ANME) as event host for the publication’s premier bi-yearly event. Held at the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport July 12-14, the semi-annual ANME Founders Show showcases the top brands in the adult toy and novelty industry. Hosting the awards this year will be well-known industry personality Kelly Shibari.

Voting for the 2014 STOREROTICA Awards was accepted online only at Recognizing excellence in the adult retail community, the STOREROTICA Awards laud those in both the brick and mortar storefront, distributing and manufacturing levels. The 15 categories honored this year include, “Novelty Company of the Year,” “Distributor of the Year, “Fetish Company of the Year “and “Retailer of the Year” (chain locations). New divisions joining the STOREROTICA Awards in 2014 include “Foreign Manufacturer of the Year,” “Male Pleasure Product of the Year,” “Body Care Line of the Year “and “Retail Education of the Year.” This year’s final ballot was finalized after the pre-nomination process was complete along with gathering the opinions from a select panel of industry experts and suggestions by the STOREROTICA staff.

From her background in mainstream film and television production to performing in front of the camera as the sexually charged figurehead of the BBW genre, Kelly Shibari’s a stereotype-breaking tour-de-force. Holding the distinct honor of being the only plus-sized performer ever molded for a Fleshlight, Shibari is also the face of harness company SpareParts Hardwear’s plus-size line, and made sexy pop culture media site Fleshbot’s ‘Top Ten Crush Object List’ for 2013.Most recently, Shibari made history and gained international media attention as the first-ever plus-size model to grace the cover of Penthouse Magazine’s Penthouse Forum.

“I’m incredibly thrilled to have been asked to host and present this year’s STOREROTICA Awards,” says Shibari. “As a fan of sex toys and lingerie, and having attended novelty expos for the past few years, being able to honor and celebrate this year’s winners is going to be an absolute blast. Of course, that open bar certainly doesn’t hurt either! I’m really looking forward to spending a fun evening with everyone!”

“As the trade publication for the adult retailer, STOREROTICA Magazine highly values the opinions of our readership,” STOREROTICA’s Kristofer Kay says. “Our pre-nomination awards process ensures that no business or product is overlooked, while emulating the integrity displayed by the true experts in this industry.”

The STOREROTICA Awards ballot will be live beginning on May 28th with voting running for two weeks.

To vote for the 2014 STOREROTICA Awards please visit For more information please For information on Kelly Shibari, please log on to, , and

Congratulations to the following STOREROTICA Awards Nominees:
Novelty Company of the Year

Boutique Brand of the Year

Distributor of the Year

Hot Product of the Year

Sexual Enhancement Company of the Year

Fetish Company of the Year

Special Focus Award: Bachelorette Products

Lubricant Company of the Year

Marketing Campaign of the Year

Retailer of the Year – Chain

Foreign Manufacturer of the Year

Body Care Manufacturer of the Year

Male Pleasure Product of the Year

Retail Education of the Year

We-Vibe (“Share the Vibe” Kiosk Campaign)